The finals are coming!! - Reisverslag uit Veenendaal, Nederland van Melvyn Wildeboer - WaarBenJij.nu The finals are coming!! - Reisverslag uit Veenendaal, Nederland van Melvyn Wildeboer - WaarBenJij.nu

The finals are coming!!

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Melvyn

09 Augustus 2017 | Nederland, Veenendaal

Hello there,

It is the fifth day of the tournament and it is slowly coming to an end. Today, the last pool-matches were played, and tomorrow the quarterfinals will start. The pool-phase consisted of two parts; firstly the teams had to play against the other teams in a pool they had be put in before the start of the tournament. After all these matches, the best teams of all pools within a certain category were put in one pool, called the higher pool, and the worse teams were put in a pool together, which was known as the lower pool (or also called the loser pool). This means that all teams were playing for a certain position in each category. The matches in the higher pools started in the quarter finals, and eventually resulted in the grand finale.
Today, I had to start my shift at 7.00 again. During the tournament, I met a boy whose tent was destroyed during a heavy rainfall, so he slept with me and some friends in a tent. Luckily, he had to start his shift at 7.00, too, so we could try to wake up together. Even tough I was scheduled for a buffet-shift, I was asked to help in the kitchen with cutting meat, as there were already enough people to help with the breakfast. At 10 my shift finished and I had free time till 17.00. During this time, I went to the quarter final of the women under 20 division, and luckily they won again, which means they will be in the semi-finals. At 17 pm, I went to the big tent for my buffet-shift, but since no-one wanted to do the dishes, I offered to do it, which meant I was in the kitchen instead of the buffet-tent. I was very happy to see that the dishwasher was working again, as it was broken the day before. After one hour, I was asked to help with cutting the bread for the buffet, and after that I returned to the dishwasher again. At 9, my shift finished, so I went to the canteen to play some games and relax. After that, I went to bed, as I was really tired of the long and heavy day. Tomorrow will be an easier day, as a few new volunteers from France have arrived to help us with the food and the bar. Due to these people, I can sleep a bit longer tomorrow.

See you tomorrow!!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Nederland, Veenendaal

Melvyn

Actief sinds 14 Aug. 2017
Verslag gelezen: 140
Totaal aantal bezoekers 5032

Voorgaande reizen:

04 Augustus 2017 - 12 Augustus 2017

EYUC 2017

Landen bezocht: