My first day! - Reisverslag uit Veenendaal, Nederland van Melvyn Wildeboer - WaarBenJij.nu My first day! - Reisverslag uit Veenendaal, Nederland van Melvyn Wildeboer - WaarBenJij.nu

My first day!

Door: Melvyn Wildeboer

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Melvyn

04 Augustus 2017 | Nederland, Veenendaal

Today is an exiting day, it is the first day of my international internship which I have to do for my study. I will do this internship at the European Youth Ultimate Championship 2017, also known as the European championship of Ultimate frisbee for youth. I chose this internship as one of my best friends is taking part in this tournament for the Dutch team. During the event, more than a thousand participants from 20 different coutries will try to become the best in six different categories: Women and men under 17, women and men under 20 and under 17 and 20 open. During the tournament I will be a volunteer for the food and bar section, which means that I will be taking care of the different meals for the participants and that I will be selling drinks and snacks at the bar for the players and the spectators. The tournament officially starts at saturdayevening 15-08-2017, be since many things still need to be done, I arrived at Veenendaal on friday 14-08-2017. When I arrived at the sportspark, I first started with setting up my tent, as all volunteers slept in tents during the championship. After that I explored the fields and the place that was going to be my workplace. After the diner, we had our first meeting, where our schedule for the following day was announced. We also got a lot of informations about the different task that we were assigned, but I will explain these throughtout the week, and I also got the know my collegues for the coming week. Tomorrow I will be performing my first shifts, which will be two barshifts. I am very exiting and curious, as all teams will be arriving tomorrow. I hope this week is going to be an unforgettable new experience, and I hope I will get to know to lot of different people with their own cultures and habits. See you tomorrow!!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Nederland, Veenendaal

Melvyn

Actief sinds 14 Aug. 2017
Verslag gelezen: 120
Totaal aantal bezoekers 5051

Voorgaande reizen:

04 Augustus 2017 - 12 Augustus 2017

EYUC 2017

Landen bezocht: